All Obituaries


Pearl Thompson


Pearl Thompson, 77, of 422 Alfred Street, Fayetteville, died Thursday, April 28, 2016 at her home. Funeral services will be conducted on Tuesday, May 03, 2016 at 11am at Redeemed Christian...

Walter Allen


Walter James "Doc" Allen, 88, of Fayetteville, died Wednesday, April 27, 2016 at Carolina Rehabilitation Center of Cumberland in Fayetteville. Funeral services will be conducted on...

David Boney


David Boney, 73, of 5470 Lazybrook Court, Fayetteville, died at his home, Monday, April 25, 2016. He was a retired Army Veteran. Memorial services will be conducted on Saturday, April 30,...

Tammy Elliott


Tammy Elliott, 45 of 423 S. Plymouth St., Fayetteville, died Monday, April 25, 2016 at Cape Fear Valley Medical Center. Funeral services will be held Friday, April 29, 2016 at 2pm at...

Maurice Simpson


Maurice Simpson, 54, of 112 Hardison Hills Court, Jacksonville,formerly of Fayetteville, died Monday, April 25, 2016 at Wake Med Hospital. Funeral services will be conducted on Saturday, April...

Tamika Nowell


Tamika Nowell, 33, of 6023 Hunters Run, Fayetteville, died Monday, April 25, 2016 in Cape Fear Valley Medical Center. Funeral services will be conducted on Sunday, May 01, 2016 at 3pm at...

James McKoy Jr.


James Sylvester McKoy, Jr,. 77, of 728 Sessoms St. Fayetteville, died Sunday, April 24, 2016 at Cape Fear Valley Medical Center. Funeral Services will be conducted Thursday, April 28, 2016 at...

Penoye Rainey


Penoye Rainey, 68, of 6533 Baldoon Drive, Fayetteville, died Friday, April 22, 2016 at Cape Fear Valley Medical Center.  He was an Army Veteran. Funeral services will be conducted on...

Russell Simmons


Russell Simmons, 93, of 620 Deep Creek Rd. Fayetteville, died Saturday, April 17, 2016 at his home. Funeral Services will be conducted Saturday, April 23, 2016 at Locks Creek AME Zion Church at...

Pearl Gairy


Pearl Gairy, 98, formerly of Fayetteville, died Sunday in Winston Salem, NC. Graveside Service will be held on Thursday, April 21, 2016, 11am at Rockfish Memorial Park in Fayetteville,...
© 2016 Herring Funeral Care & Cremations. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS