All Obituaries


George Stewart


George Stewart, 60, of Spring Lake, North Carolina died Saturday at home. Arrangements are incomplete and will be announced later by Herring Funeral Care & Cremations.

Richard Isley


Richard D. Isley, 62, of Fayetteville died Friday, May 18, 2018 at Cape Fear Valley Medical Center. Arrangements are incomplete and will be announced by Herring Funeral Care & Cremations

Mary Thaggard


Mary Helen Thaggard, 84, of 608 Platinum Street, Fayetteville died  Wednesday at Village Green Nursing Home. Arrangements are incomplete and will be announced later by Herring Funeral Care...

Phalia McDonald


Phalia Jeanette McDonald, 94, of 4278 Snelling Drive, Wade, died Tuesday, May 15, 2018 at her home. Funeral services will be conducted on Wednesday, May 23, 2018 at 11am at Mt. Olive Freewill...

Bertha Melvin


Bertha Mae. Melvin, 68, of 1613 Flintshire Road, Fayetteville, died Monday, May 13, 2108. Funeral services will be conducted on Monday, May 21, 2018 at 1pm at Herring Funeral Care &...

Oprie Applewhite


Oprie Lee Applewhite, 83, of Fayetteville, died May 02, 2018 at Cape Fear Valley Medical Center. She was a retired branch manager at First Citizens Bank in Fayetteville. Graveside services were...

Alice Lee


Alice Geddie, 72, of 5405 Cardigan Court Fayetteville, died Sunday, April 29, 2018  at her home. Funeral services will be conducted on Saturday at 12 noon at Herring Funeral...

Winfred Worthy


Winfred A. Worthy, 62, of Spring Lake, died Tuesday, May 01, 2018. Funeral services will be conducted on Tuesday, May 08, 2018 at 12 noon at Herring Funeral Care & Cremations Chapel with Rev....

Dorothy Smith


Dorothy L. Smith, 89, of 1413 Rhone Street, Fayetteville, died Monday, April 30, 2018 at her residence. Funeral services will be conducted on Saturday, May 04, 2018 at 3pm at Refuge Community...

Martha Tillman-Rhone


Martha Tillman-Rhone, 47, of  2712 Georgia Ave, Fayetteville, died Sunday, April 29, 2018 at Cape Fear Valley Medical Center. Funeral services will be conducted on Friday, May 11, 2108...
© 2018 Herring Funeral Care & Cremations. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS